Five indicted for the incidents on April 27 in Parliament detained

Five persons indicted for the violent events in Parliament on 27 April 2017, late Tuesday were detained again and transferred to investigative prison Skopje ordered by Criminal Court, reported the Interior Ministry.

The detention follows after Public Prosecutor Ljubomir Joveski told Tuesday that criminal charges have been filed against 30 persons to the Criminal Court related for events in Parliament on 27 April 2017. 28 people are charged with ‘terrorist endangerment of the constitutional order and security’, while two other people were charged with complicity.

Joveski said those indicted threatened the constitutional order and provoked insecurity and fear.

On Monday, the Supreme Court in Skopje ruled on the suspects’ complaints and decided to release two VMRO-DPMNE MPs, Krsto Mukoski and Saso Vasilevski, as well former Interior Minister Mitko Cavkov, from detention and to put them under house arrest.