Greek Parliament ratifies the Prespa Agreement with 153 votes in favour

The Greek Parliament ratified the Prespa Agreement on Friday with 153 lawmakers voting in favour of the name agreement.

Against the agreement were 146 Greek MPs, and one deputy abstained from voting.

All Syriza parliamentary group members voted in favor of the Prespa Agreement. They were joined by seven independent MPs and one member of the Independent Greeks party. One by one, all 300 MPs were asked to vote verbally on the Agreement.