Zaev’s Cabinet to reshuffle on Friday

Parliament will hold a session to reshuffle the government on June 1st. MPs will pick new members of Cabinet, and voting should end by midnight. Also on the agenda is the appointment of deputy ministers.

The Cabinet reshuffle coincides with the anniversary of Prime Minister Zoran Zaev’s forming a new Government.

The proposed new Cabinet list includes Renata Deskoska as Minister of Justice, Arbr Ademi as Minister of Education, Asaf Ademi as Minister of Culture, and Bardil Dauti as Minister without portfolio.

The proposed new deputy ministers list includes Andrej Zernovski as Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs, Asim Musa as Deputy Minister of Health, Gjonul Bajraktar as Deputy Minister of Labor and Social Policy, and Sadik Bekiri as Deputy Minister of Transport and Communications.

Details of the upcoming session were laid out during Parliament Speaker Talat Xhaferi’s regular Monday meeting with MP group coordinators, which representatives of the opposition VMRO-DPMNE again did not attend.