Lithuanian Parliament to ratify North Macedonia’s NATO Accession Protocol

The Parliament of the Republic of Lithuania – Seimas at a plenary session on Thursday is to to ratify NATO Accession Protocol for the Republic of North Macedonia.

Parliament Speaker Talat Xhaferi is to attend the ratification of NATO Accession Protocol and will address the MPs in the Lithuanian Parliament.
NATO member states signed North Macedonia’s Accession Protocol on Feb. 6. After the Protocol is ratified in the Parliaments of all 29-member states, North Macedonia would officially become a full-fledged NATO member.

The protocol has so far been ratified by seven NATO member states: Greece, Slovenia, Albania, Bulgaria, Croatia, Montenegro and Romania.